Alex Nottmeier


Alex Nottmeier is the Principal Broker of Neal Turner Realty. With more than 22 years of experience in commercial and industrial real estate, Alex is responsible for overseeing NTR’s brokerage operations and driving NTR’s strategic growth in south central Kentucky.


His determination and work ethic has allowed him to succeed as a producer in retail, commercial, office, investment and industrial real estate sale and leasing in Bowling Green and south central Kentucky.  Alex has obtained both the Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM) and Society of Industrial and Office Realtors (SIOR) designations. He is one of only 14 brokers in the state of Kentucky who has achieved both, and the only one outside the metro markets of Louisville and Lexington.


Alex was Born in Nashua, NH, and has lived throughout the United States, including St. Louis, Dallas and Pleasanton, CA. Over the last 22 years in Bowling Green, Alex has been involved with numerous board positions, all of which focused on economic development. In 2019, Bowling Green was ranked the fastest-growing city in Kentucky with an 11.4 percent increase in population from 2010 to 2018.



  • Westminster College, Fulton, MO, B.A. Business Administration



  • 1996 – Present: Principal, Neal Turner Realty, Bowling Green, KY



  • Certified Commercial Investment (CCIM) Member
  • Society of Industrial and Office Realtors (SIOR)
  • International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) Member
  • Kentucky Association of Economic Development (KAED) Member
  • Bowling Green Area Chamber of Commerce President’s Club Member
  • Bowling Green Area Economic Development Authority Board Member
  • Warren County Master Commissioner Appraiser
  • Bowling Green Municipal Utilities Board Member
  • Property Value Administrator Appeals Board Member
  • Downtown Redevelopment Authority Board Member
  • City-County Planning Commission Board of Adjustments
  • Class of 1998 Leadership Bowling Green
  • Bowling Green Board of Realtors, Treasurer
  • Jaycees Board of Directors/Director of the Year



office: (270) 781-8000 ext. 1
mobile: (270) 796-0011
fax: (270) 781-7849